top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBritany Murphy

Unit for Launching WN

A writer notebook is a great resource to utilize in the classroom.

It is important for students to decorate their notebooks to create a sense of pride, uniqueness, and ownership. I encourage you to give them time to personalize their writers notebook!

Next, especially if this is new to them, you are going to have to help them navigate as they begin their journey. They are going to need help coming up with ideas to write about, then how to get those ideas onto paper.

It is important that students see teachers actively engaging and participating. When you are teaching them a new strategy, you should model it for them. Show the students what the thinking process should look like. The process is not nearly as neat as the final is.


Below I have linked my unit and rationale, be sure to check it out!!

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1FsHBvqY9e78EE7g1hHBpu2uW-gZSb1pco9tlQ8Ycz_Q/edit?usp=sharing

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

George.

I thought I disliked the book the first time I read it. But after reading it through a critical lens, I think I hate it even more. Scholastics recommended this book for grades 3-8. That absolutely ble

bottom of page